The Walking Dead Premiere Date & Spoilers

The Walking Dead” has been already premiered on Sunday October 31, 2010 on the AMC network at 10/9c. This series is set to be aired on Sundays and also renewed for a second season which will consist of 13 episodes. It is based upon Robert Kirkman’s award-winning comic book series.

“The Walking Dead” premiere episode was written and directed by Frank Darabont and it stars Andrew Lincoln as Rick Grimes, Jon Bernthal as Shane Walsh, Sarah Wayne Callies as Lori Grimes, Laurie Holden as Andrea, Jeffrey DeMunn as Dale, Steven Yeun as Glen, Emma Bell as Amy and Chandler Riggs as Carl Grimes.

Sponsored Links

“The Walking Dead” first season premiered on October 31, 2010 and the season finale will be aired on December 5, 2010. The first season features six episodes. After only two episodes aired on 8 November, 2010, AMC announced the second season of “The Walking Dead” would be produced for thirteen episodes.

“The Walking Dead” follows the Andrew Lincoln, a Sheriff’s Deputy who is committed to hospital after a shooting, and wakes up weeks later to a deserted world with dead bodies everywhere and zombies roaming the streets. He sets about searching his wife, Lori (Sarah Wayne Callies), and young son Carl (Chandler Riggs), who have been fled with survivors. Relationships are challenged, both between the living survivors struggling against the odds, and those that have to flee or defend against the zombie incarnates of their previous loved ones.

“The Walking Dead” tells the story of the life that follows a zombie apocalypse. It focus on a group of survivors, led by police officer Rick Grimes, played by Andrew Lincoln (Love Actually, Teachers, Strike Back), traveling in search of a safe and secure home. Jon Bernthal (The Pacific, The Ghost Writer) plays Rick’s sheriff’s department partner before the apocalypse, Shane Walsh, and Sarah Wayne Callies (Prison Break) is Rick’s wife, Lori. “The Walking Dead” supporting cast include Laurie Holden (The Shield), Jeffrey DeMunn, Chandler Riggs and Steven Yeun.

Get “The Walking Dead” episode spoilers below.

As of 8 November, 2010, “The Walking Dead” had aired only two episodes, a 90-minute premiere episode titled “Days Gone Bye” on October 31, 2010 and second episode “Guts” aired on 7 November.

“The Walking Dead” Upcoming Episode List:

  • Episode 3 “Tell It to the Frogs” on November 14, 2010
  • Episode 4 “Vatos” on November 21, 2010
  • Episode 5 “Wildfire” on November 28, 2010
  • Episode 6 “TS-19″ Season finale on December 5, 2010

“Days Gone By”

After emerging from a coma into a world terrorized by The Walking Dead, Rick Grimes, searches for his family. Then he met to Morgan and Duane, they teaches him the new rules for survival.


Unknowingly Rick Grimes causes a group of survivors to be trapped by walkers. This group dynamic devolves from accusations to violence, as Rick must confront an enemy far more dangerous than the undead.

“Tell It to the Frogs”

Rick takes a decision to go back to Atlanta to recover the bag of guns and save a man’s life. Lori and Shane must deal with the surprising return of someone they thought was dead.

“The Walking Dead” 90-minute pilot episode, “Days Gone Bye,” will air at 8pm ET/PT instantly followed by episode two,Guts,” at 9:10pm ET/PT with limited commercial breaks as well as episode three, “Tell It To The Frogs,” will air at 10pm ET/PT. Know more at

The Walking Dead – ‘Series Premiere’ Promo video from youtube:

The Walking Dead Trailer video from youtube: